Obelisk-hunting in St. James Cemetery

On the eastern side of Toronto’s downtown is located the Anglican St. James Cemetery, a historic location in use since 1844. The cemetery, nestled on the side of a tree-protected ravine, is enveloped by a serene and tranquil aura and its residents lie in peace away from the bustling racket of the city. Near its entrance is also located the chapel of St. James-The-Less, which is over 150 years old and was designed by then-notable Toronto resident F.W. Cumberland.

Continue reading “Obelisk-hunting in St. James Cemetery”